Restaurant

Rustic, warm and informal – a restaurant for you in the very heart of Zermatt

Our three rooms (grill room, wood-lined snug and Spycher lounge) offer an ambience that gives you a feeling of all-round wellbeing; our terraces also offer inviting spaces for you to spend some time in the sun or the shade. Treat yourself to a little time off and allow yourself to be spoiled by our traditional Swiss cuisine. Our restaurant is also ideal for small parties, such as family celebrations, company events, school reunions, birthday parties and so on. We would be delighted to help you organise your event.


Contact us for a quotation or a table reservation – we'll offer you a warm welcome and look forward to your visit.

Grill room

Our informal grill room is furnished informally with wood everywhere, and accommodates 30 people. It's located on the ground floor and features a large grill in the centre of the room. This isn't just an unusual accessory - we also love using it to cook our delicious speciality dishes. You can also eat your meals on the sunny terrace next to the grill room. On warm days, you might well enjoy spending a little time in the many shaded spots. We recommend various speciality dishes from the grill in our grill room, including chateaubriand, or a steak fillet with your choice of sauce. Our menu will simply inspire your choice.

Wood-lined snug Lärchenstube

Our wood-lined snug was added in 2008 and provides a fascinating contrast to the rustic grill room. This new building offers enough space for 16 people and radiates a pleasant comfort and warmth. Like the grill room, the wood-lined snug is also located on the ground floor and offers a small terrace with plenty of seats in the sun or the shade where you can enjoy spending time when the weather is good. Thanks to its particular style of furnishing, the snug is ideally suited for all kinds of private events, such as class reunions, birthday parties, drinks parties, weddings and company events. We are experienced at organising a vey wide range of celebrations. Write to us so that we can discuss your idea together.

Spycherstube

The Spycher lounge accommodates 18 people and is on the top floor of Restaurant Chez Gaby. Here too, you can enjoy various specialities from the grill in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy a cosy evening in a rustic, informal atmosphere with friendly service. For groups, we particularly recommend our Fondue Chinoise, as well as our wide choice of Fitness dishes, and our home-made french fries are a real insider's tip. You can reserve a table at our cosy Spycher lounge here.

Restaurant

Rustikal, herzlich und familiär – Ihr Restaurant im Herzen von Zermatt

Unsere drei Säle (Grillstube, Lärchenstube und Spycherstube) bieten eine Atmosphäre, um sich rundum wohl zu fühlen und auch unsere Terrassen mit Sonnen- und Schattenplätzen laden zum Verweilen ein. Gönnen Sie sich eine Auszeit und lassen Sie sich von unserer traditionellen Schweizer Küche verwöhnen. Unser Restaurant bietet sich des Weiteren an für kleine Feiern wie Familienfeste, Firmenanlässe, Klassenzusammenkünfte, Geburtstage etc.. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei der Organisation Ihres Anlasses.


Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine Anfrage oder Tischreservation – wir heissen Sie herzlich willkommen und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Grillstube

Unsere familiäre Grillstube ist mit viel Holz rustikal eingerichtet und bietet Platz für 30 Personen. Sie befindet sich im Erdgeschoss und besticht durch einen grossen Grill inmitten des Raums. Dieser dient nicht nur als besonderes Accessoire, sondern wird rege für unsere köstlichen Speisen genutzt. Unsere Gerichte können Sie auch auf der sonnigen Terrasse, angrenzend zur Grillstube, geniessen. An heissen Tagen lässt es sich dank der zahlreichen Schattenplätze gut verweilen. Wir empfehlen in unserer Grillstube verschiedene Grillspezialitäten wie z.B. das Chateaubriand oder das Rindsfilet mit Sauce nach Wahl. Lassen Sie sich von unserem Menü inspirieren.

Lärchenstube

Die Lärchenstube wurde 2008 angebaut und schafft einen spannenden Kontrast zur rustikalen Grillstube. Der Neubau bietet Platz für 16 Personen und strahlt eine angenehme Wärme und Behaglichkeit aus. Wie die Grillstube befindet sich auch die Lärchenstube im Erdgeschoss. Vor der Lärchenstube befindet sich ebenfalls eine kleine Terrasse mit genügend Sonnen- sowie Schattenplätzen zum Verweilen bei schönem Wetter. Dank der speziellen Einrichtung ist die Lärchenstube ideal geeignet für jegliche private Anlässe wie Klassenzusammenkünfte, Geburtstage, Apéros, Hochzeiten oder Firmenanlässe. Wir haben Erfahrung in der Organisation verschiedenster Feiern. Schreiben Sie uns, um gemeinsam mit uns Ihre Idee zu besprechen.

Spycherstube

Die Spycherstube mit 18 Plätzen befindet sich im Obergeschoss des Restaurants Chez Gaby. Auch hier können Sie unsere diversen Grillspezialitäten in ungezwungener Atmosphäre geniessen. Verbringen Sie einen gemütlichen Abend in rustikalem und familiärem Ambiente mit freundlichem Service. Für Gruppen empfehlen wir besonders unser Fondue Chinoise, aber auch unsere grosse Auswahl an Fitnesstellern und unsere hausgemachten Pommes Frites sind ein echter Geheimtipp. Hier können Sie einen Tisch in unserer gemütlichen Spycherstube reservieren.